Detective Division
Commander - Detective Lt. Robert Bracken

The Detective Division personnel consists of one (1) Detective Lieutenant (Commander), two (2) Detective Sergeants (Supervisors), and ten (10) detectives. The Detective Division is overseen by the Investigations Bureau Detective Captain.

The Detective Division is responsible for conducting investigations stemming from any criminal acts and/or other incidents that occur within the City of Clifton and that are deemed to fall within the purview of the office's case management system. These are inclusive of, but not limited to: Homicide, Suspicious Deaths, Missing Persons, Arson, Sexual Assault, Robbery, Assault, Terroristic Threats, Burglary, Fraud, Theft, and Suspicious Acts.

Additional responsibilities of the office include: ABC Investigations, VICAP, "Right to Know", Municipal Counter-Terrorism Coordination, Human Trafficking Coordination, Entertainment License reviews, Media Relations.

****Please Note**** All incident reports must be first reported through the Patrol Division.